Mikes CNR

Mike Gibson
Associate Member

Mikes CNR

Post by Mike Gibson » Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:17 pm

Well with all the bad news I thought I'd post up something positive. I'm pretty new to G scale, but I got into it because of Aristocraft and the product they used to offer. All I have is AC and I hope to be running it for a long time (stocked up on motor blocks for my FA/B and E8's). For a bit of a tribute to AC I decided to pull out my entire fleet. Just the exception of my E8's. With 5' diameter curves on my deck that just wouldn't work. I did the prep work for my garden line this summer, and I get to start the fun stuff next spring. I have all the track I need for phase 1. The main line minimum diameter curves will be 12.5'. I'll finally have permanent place to run my E8's. Plans and more pictures to come.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Alan Lott
Associate Member

Post by Alan Lott » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:28 pm

That looks like you have a good fleet to get you going Mike. Running trains this afternoon brought home to me how much pleasure I have had in the last eight years with my Aristo (mainly) trains and of course the good friends I have made here.

Memories are golden and should be cherished I firmly believe. :)
Alan
Member OVGRS

http://www.dartmouthrailriver.co.uk
http://www.buckfast.org.uk
Learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t live long enough to make them all yourself.
Eleanor Roosevelt
US diplomat & reformer (1884 - 1962)

Douglas Herrmann
Associate Member

Post by Douglas Herrmann » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:39 pm

By the looks of the size of that yard you could make a gigantic layout Mike :eek:
President & CEO Herrmannville Highrise Railroad. "There's never enough time to do the things that you really want to do" :cool:

Mike Gibson
Associate Member

Post by Mike Gibson » Sat Oct 05, 2013 11:14 pm